If It’s Too Good To Be True…

So I get a call from a number I don’t know. Maybe it’s one of the places I dropped off resumes at today while walking through Brooklyn! Nope. An automated call saying I could win an iPad. Not that I want an iPad, since they’re a totally unnecessary luxury item, but OK, I’ll play your trivia game, sassy robot lady. I only need to correctly answer one question out of three to win?! Weird.

SASSY ROBOT: What city is often referred to as “The Big Apple”.
JEFFREY: New York City!
SASSY ROBOT: Oh, sorry. We were looking for “Chicago”. What continent has the smallest population in the world?
JEFFREY: Antarctica!
SASSY ROBOT: Nope. The correct answer is “Asia”!
SMARMY GAME SHOW HOST MAN VOICE: AND YOU JUST GOT PRANKED BY PRANKDIAL.COM
SASSY ROBOT: Goodbye!

First of all, that was only two questions, ASSHOLES. Secondly, you interrupted my game of Scramble with Friends to answer this potentially important call and now, when I resume the game, I won’t be able to remember what words I already played. THANKS. And lastly, I can’t decide if this is hilarious or if I’m going to throw my phone out the window…

Leave a Reply

